Skip to: top navigation | main navigation | main content

Date 11 November 2014
Title Skin irritation and corrosion
Organiser Chemical Watch (CW) and the PETA International Science Consortium, Ltd.
Location Online - Webinar
Details

Timings:

4:00-5:00pm GMT (London) / 5:00-6:00pm CET (Brussels) / 11:00-12:00pm EST (New York)

Speakers:

- Dr Gertrude-Emilia Costin, Institute for In Vitro Sciences
- Dr Costanza Rovida, CAAT Europe 

Synopsis:

Dr Costin will describe the in vitro methods that can be used to meet REACH data requirements for skin irritation and corrosion under Annexes VII and VIII. Dr Rovida will explain how the in vitro methods can be used in an integrated approach to testing and assessment using specific examples.

This is one of a series of six webinars in partnership with the PETA International Science Consortium, focusing on alternative methods and testing strategies to meet REACH requirements.

Further Information