Skip to: top navigation | main navigation | main content

Date 19 November 2018
Title Safety Data Sheets 101
Organiser Intertek
Location Online Webinar
Details

Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) have been in existence for several years in many jurisdictions around the world. The introduction of the UN GHS has changed the name of this important document to Safety Data Sheet (SDS) in most jurisdictions globally, though some have retained the old name. The SDS is intended to communicate the hazards of chemical products meeting the GHS classification criteria and provide users with important information regarding how they can protect themselves.

Companies who manufacture or import chemical products are obligated to ensure those products are properly classified and an SDS compliant for the jurisdiction of interest is provided to the down-stream user. In many countries, the obligation to provide SDS is limited to hazardous chemical products used in workplaces; however, there is a growing trend for retail establishments to request SDS for all products, such as cosmetics, and articles, even though they may be exempt.

Please join us as we help you understand the regulated community and their obligations; discuss the content of a SDS; and share insights into how to obtain the information you need to meet the hazcom requirements.

Safety Data Sheets 101
Complimentary Webinar
Date: November 19, 2018 | 10am EST, 3pm GMT, 4pm CET

Don’t miss the opportunity to learn from our experts. Register here.

Further Information