Skip to: top navigation | main navigation | main content

Date 27 February 2019
Title EU Harmonization of the Poison Centre Notifications for Hazardous Mixtures
Organiser Intertek
Location Online Webinar
Details

Article 45 of the CLP (Regulation (EC) No 1272/2008) required the EU Member States to appoint a body for receiving information on the composition of hazardous mixtures to enable the formulation of medical measures. The absence of harmonized information requirements has led to considerable variation in the national notification systems, data formats and information requirements in each Member State. This diversity has led to inconsistencies in the information available to medical personnel in cases of poisoning or accidental exposure incidents.

The CLP Regulation Annex VIII (Regulation (EU) 2017/542) has been designed to address these inconsistencies and harmonize, in terms of format and content, the information relating to emergency health responses in different Member States.

EU Harmonization of the Poison Centre Notifications for Hazardous Mixtures

Complimentary Webinar
Date: Feb 27, 2019 | 10am EST, 3pm GMT, 4pm CET

Don’t miss the opportunity to learn from our experts. Register here.

Further Information