Skip to: top navigation | main navigation | main content

Date 9 July 2019
Title Harmonized Notification of Hazardous Mixtures to Poison Centers – be prepared!
Organiser Intertek
Location webinar
Details

Article 45 of the CLP (Regulation (EC) No 1272/2008) required the EU Member States to appoint a body for receiving information on the composition of hazardous mixtures to enable the formulation of medical measures. The absence of harmonized information requirements has led to considerable variation in the national notification systems, data formats and information requirements in each Member State. This diversity has led to inconsistencies in the information available to medical personnel in cases of poisoning or accidental exposure incidents.

The CLP Regulation Annex VIII (Regulation (EU) 2017/542) has been designed to address these inconsistencies and harmonize, in terms of format and content, the information relating to emergency health responses in different Member States. Tools and conditions for the implementation of Article 45 of the CLP are gradually known. Poison center notification portal has been released in its first version at the end of April.

Don't miss this chance to learn and keep up-to-date on this topic from our expert!

Harmonized Notification of Hazardous Mixtures to Poison Centers – be prepared!

Complimentary Webinar
Date: July 9, 2019 | 9am EDT / 2pm BST / 3pm CEST

Don’t miss the opportunity to learn from our experts. Register here.

Further Information